I made nail polish!

I made nail polish!

15027438_10153857677311809_6943952975054561636_n

Yeah, I actually made my own nail polish. Crazy, huh? I am just doing these as gifts for the holidays. I don’t really have any intention of starting my own brand. These are going to be called “JJ Lacquer” and they are named after the people I created them for. I would be willing to create some for people who wanted a specific color or something for themselves or a friend for a fee.

There is certainly a learning curve. There is a reason nail polish comes in glass bottles. It eats plastic. I wanted to use plastic cups to mix these in but that didn’t go well. Turns out shot glasses are pretty great though. A lot of experimentation and bottle shaking leads to some pretty colors. I just hope that the folks getting these are just as happy as I am.

Leave a Reply

